Internationally recognized leader in the fields of critical care and severe infection Dr. James Russell has been named the winner of the 2017 Aubrey J. Tingle Prize. The presentation will take place on April 19 at the 19th annual LifeSciences BC Awards.

Applications are now open for MSFHR’s Health Policy Fellowship, a salary award highly-qualified trainees at the post-doctoral level who want to contribute their research expertise to BC health policy development.

On May 9, MSFHR and the BC SUPPORT Unit are hosting Health xChange, a PechaKucha event for health researchers and practitioners interested in KT. Deadline for presenter applications is March 1.

Applications are now open for MSFHR’s new Innovation to Commercialization (I2C) Awards. Each I2C award will support BC health researchers advancing discoveries or inventions towards commercialization.

KT Encounters blog: Bev Holmes and Allan Best propose six interdependent actions for maximising knowledge mobilization in complex systems such as health care. Originally published on Integration and Implementation Insights.


MSFHR is providing funding support for the Emergency Department Opioid Overdose Treatment Study to help address the gap in knowledge about optimal dosing of naxolone.