2020 Convening & Collaborating award recipients

MSFHR’s Convening & Collaborating (C2) Program is designed to build capacity for the development and use of research evidence in practice, policy and further research by promoting knowledge exchange between health researchers and research users.

Each successful team receives funding support for planning research programs, projects and activities that will bring researchers and research users together to address the current five BC health system priorities:

  1. enhanced access to effective primary health care
  2. services for seniors with complex medical conditions
  3. mental health/substance use care
  4. services for patients needing surgery
  5. rural and remote health-care services

The 12 successful teams are organized alphabetically. For each project, bracketed numbers indicate which BC health system priorities are being addressed.

Organizational abbreviations

First Nations Health Authority (FNHA); Royal Roads University (RRU); Simon Fraser University (SFU); Thompson Rivers University (TRU); University of British Columbia (UBC); University of British Columbia Okanagan (UBCO); University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC); University of Victoria (UVic), Vancouver Coastal Health (VCH), Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute (VCHRI).

[ 1 / 2 / 5 ]

Host institution

University of British Columbia

Project title

Building a collaborative research agenda for virtual exercise and nutrition supportive cancer care in BC​

Read more

Team members

Cheri Van Patten

BC Cancer
Stuart Peacock

Helen McTaggart-Cowan

Guy Faulkner

Alina Gerrie

BC Cancer
Nathalie LeVasseur

BC Cancer
Rosemary Cashman

BC Cancer
Kendra Zadravec

G. Haukur Guomundsson

Scott Lear

Jeremy McAllister

Physiotherapy Board of BC