MSFHR Board of Directors welcomes three new members

25 February 2014

The Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research is pleased to announce the appointment of three new members of MSFHR's Board of Directors.

Joining the board are:

  • Heather Davidson, assistant deputy minister in the BC Ministry of Health’s Planning & Innovation Division and government representative on MSFHR's Board of Directors.
  • Roslyn Kunin, a member of the Order of Canada and an economist with a long career of public service.
  • Marco Marra, director and distinguished scientist at the BC Cancer Agency’s Genome Sciences Centre, whose work has been central to the identification, mapping, and sequencing of tens of thousands of genes as part of the Human Genome Project.

The incoming board members collectively bring with them a wealth of experience across the research, business, and government sectors. Full bios of all directors are available on the Board of Directors page.

The new directors' appointments were approved by MSFHR's board at its February 21 meeting.

MSFHR thanks retiring board member Elaine McKnight for her service to the Foundation.