MSFHR scholars win UBC faculty awards

2 February 2016

MSFHR Scholars were well represented in the recent announcement of UBC’s Faculty Research Awards.

Six current or former award holders were recognized for outstanding research contributions in the annual awards presented by the Office of the Vice President Research & International. The award recipients will be celebrated at a special event hosted at the Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre on March 30.

MSFHR congratulates all recipients for their continuing excellence in advancing health research in BC!

Jacob Biely Research Prize

  • Bruce McManus (2003 Research Unit Award; 2012 Aubrey J. Tingle Prize)

UBC Killam Research Fellowship

UBC Killam Research Prize

President’s Award for Public Education Through Media


View a complete list of award recipients