MSFHR-funded researchers visit BC Parliament to showcase innovative BC research

11 March 2019

On February 27, 2019 MSFHR hosted a reception at the BC Parliament to showcase some of the innovative research taking place in our province and its impact on the health of British Columbians.

MSFHR staff and six funded researchers from the Lower Mainland, Vancouver Island, and Kelowna were joined by BC’s Minister of Health, the Honorable Adrian Dix; Minister of Jobs, Trade and Technology Bruce Ralston; and Minister of Mental Health & Addictions Judy Darcy; and 24 members of the Legislative Assembly from both sides of the House for a lunch time reception.

The purpose was to share a small sample of the innovative research taking place in BC, and highlight the role of MSFHR in supporting the development of BC’s health research talent.

MSFHR thanks Drs. Laura Arbour (2006 Scholar), Aziz Ghahary (2017 Innovation to Commercialization), Jonathan Little (2018 C2, 2017 Scholar), Teresa Liu-Ambrose (4x MSFHR award recipient), Seonaid Nolan (2017 Health Professional-Investigator) and Leigh Ann Swayne (2014 Scholar) for their participation in our MLA day.