2018 Innovation to Commercialization Review Panel Members

We recruit reviewers who are subject matter experts in areas that directly align with the applications we’ve received. These reviewers are selected for their research excellence, breadth of knowledge, and maturity of judgment.

Panel 1: Biological, Clinical Trials, Drugs

Dr. Luis Martin
Dr. Karen Cheung
Scientific Officer
Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of British Columbia
Dr. Judith Anderson Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Manitoba
Dr. David Fedida Professor
Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Therapeutics
University of British Columbia
Dr. Alice Mui Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of British Columbia
Dr. Alison Allan Senior Oncology Scientist
London Regional Cancer Program
London Health Sciences Centre
Dr. Yingfu Li Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University
Dr. Joseph Buttigieg Associate Professor
Department of Biology
University of Regina


Panel 2: Medical Devices, Digital Technologies, Hardware

Dr. Anne Snowdon
Odette School of Business
University of Windsor
Dr. Elicia Maine
Scientific Officer
Beedie School of Business
Simon Fraser University
Dr. Kumaradevan Punithakuma Professor
Department of Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging
University of Alberta
Dr. Kuo-Hsing Kuo Associate Professor
Department of Anatomy and Histology
University of British Columbia
Dr. Jonathan Sharp Associate Professor
Department of Oncology
University of Alberta
Dr. Colleen Metge Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
University of Manitoba
Dr. Paul Gratzer Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering
Dalhousie University
Dr. Samina Abidi Associate Professor
Department of Community Health and Epidemiology
Dalhousie University
Dr. Shaun Boe Associate Professor
School of Physiotherapy
Dalhousie University

Resources for 2018 I2C review panel members (PDF)

Information for applicants can be found on the 2018 I2C competition page.

Return to review process page.