Applications are now open for MSFHR's 2018 I2C competition. The LOI deadline is February 16, 2018, with full applications due April 3, 2018.

The MSFHR Board is pleased to announce that following an executive search process, Dr. Bev Holmes has been appointed as President and CEO of the Foundation.

The BC SUPPORT Unit has announced the recipients of the first Pathway to Patient-Oriented Research Awards, designed to build and strengthen capacity for patient-oriented research in BC.

To support BC’s leadership in patient-oriented research, MSFHR is offering matching funds to BC applications in CIHR’s PIHCI network grants.

2017 has been a busy year at MSFHR, packed with new programs and partnerships to support the BC health research community and grow world-class health research in our province.

The Aubrey J. Tingle Prize was created to honour Dr. Tingle’s important contributions to BC health research as a pediatrician and immunologist, and the founding president & CEO of MSFHR.