Applications are now open for MSFHR's 2018 Scholar competition. The letter of intent deadline is December 1, 2017, with the full application due by February 2, 2018.

From a highly competitive pool of applications, 52 exceptional health researchers have been selected to receive 2017 Scholar and Research Trainee Awards.

The 2017 Health Professional-Investigator review panel (biomedical and clinical research)

Rigorous peer review is the cornerstone of MSFHR funding programs, ensuring we support research that meets the highest scientific standards.

Applications are now open for MSFHR's Reach Awards, a new program that will provide funding to support the dissemination and uptake of research evidence in areas that align with BC’s health system priorities.

In order to support BC’s Joint Task Force on Overdose Prevention and Response, MSFHR has issued a request for proposals to conduct a rapid review of jurisdictional responses to opioid overdose crises.

Applications are now open for MSFHR’s new Innovation to Commercialization (I2C) Awards. Each I2C award will support BC health researchers advancing discoveries or inventions towards commercialization.