MSFHR's Dr. Julia Langton provides an overview of how we approach research impact assessment at the Foundation, and the tools in our assessment toolbox.

MSFHR is pleased to welcome Doug Enns to its Board of Directors, and announce Dr. Joy Johnson’s appointment as vice chair. Dr. Nadine Caron is retiring after ten years on the MSFHR Board. 

KT Encounters blog: Dr. Sarah Munro explains how shared decision-making between health care providers and patients can support patient centred care. 

Guidelines now available for MSFHR's 2019 Scholar competition; applications due to open Nov 1, 2018. The letter of intent deadline is Nov 29, 2018, with full applications due Jan 31, 2019.

This October marks twenty five years since Dr. Michael Smith became British Columbia’s first Nobel Laureate.

On Oct 4, 2018, patients, researchers and health care providers will gather for the second annual BC SUPPORT Unit conference, Putting Patients First: Lessons Learned for Patient-Oriented Research.